Article Text

Download PDFPDF

Triple inhaler therapy for COPD
  1. Brian Lipworth
  1. Correspondence to Dr Brian Lipworth, Scottish Centre for Respiratory Research, Ninewells Hospital and Medical School, University of Dundee, Dundee DD1 9SY, UK; b.j.lipworth{at}

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.

The randomised controlled trial (GLISTEN) by Frith et al1 showed significant improvements in trough FEV1, health-related quality of life and rescue medication when long-acting muscarinic antagonists (LAMA: as either tiotropium or glycopyrronium) were added to inhaled corticosteroid/long-acting beta-agonist (ICS/LABA: as fluticasone/salmeterol) in 773 patients with moderate-to-severe COPD (FEV1 57.2%) over 12 weeks. The authors concluded that this was the first …

View Full Text

Linked Articles

  • Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease
    Peter A Frith Philip J Thompson Rajeev Ratnavadivel Catherina L Chang Peter Bremner Peter Day Christina Frenzel Nicol Kurstjens the Glisten Study Group Ainslie Waddell Alexander Daniel Alireza Khoussousi Andrew Springfield Andrew Veale Anthony Neil Graham Brad Gallagher Braj Raj Pande Brendan O'Kane Christopher Jones Claudio Baldi Colin Helm Conor O'Dochartaigh Daniel Chambers Dean Quinn Derek Yull Dhanalakshi Karthigesu Edward Then Frank Graham Fred Faigenbaum Geetha Geddam Gillian Cameron Hans Blom Hershel Goldman Hilary Snell Imagard Chia James Jeong James Liew James Salvaris Jason Pryke Jim Reid John Kolbe John O'Sullivan John Pak John Upham Joseph Feiber Judith O'Malley Ford Kevin Yong Kyle Perrin Lawrence Noonan Len Atlas Louise Murdoch Margaret Pearce Mark Bloch Mark Holmes Michael Chia Michael Epton Michelle Leadston MK Tandon Mohan Chitgopeker Naomi Liebenberg Neil Hendry Olakunle Olaniyi Omesh Singh Peter Kendall Peter Van Niekerk Rodney Willet Ronald Tomlins Salven Pillay Sammy Sharifeh Simon Carson Stephen Bingham Ted Walford Tersia Erasmus Trevor Claridge Zofia Hess